In the beginning…(yeah I know I borrowed that line)

I was born in Philadelphia. My memories of that place are few and scattered. I suppose most people have scattered childhood memories. I remember kissing a friend behind the garage at the age of 5. I remember sitting at the top of the basement stairs  and somehow feeling like I was floating down the stairs landing on the last step where I would come too. Very odd I know. I remember eating mint chocolate chip ice cream running around in the summer night air after a meeting. A meeting you ask…we were Jehovahs witnesses and we attend meetings. I remember running up to my Uncle Tom and saying “Uncle Tom I’m seven”. Shortly after this we packed up and moved. I have yet to stop moving. I think because of this I am constantly looking for home.

Leave a comment